Testimonials

Testimonials

Impressed

"I am really impressed with it[the business plan] and very optimistic that i will surely get funds to finance (the mechanisation) of my farming activities as proposed in the document."

Francis Olupot, Director, Dicanio Mixed Farm, the 2nd largest farm of its type in Eastern Uganda, February 2013

Multi country operations

"Our business vision has been made clearer, especially in regards to our financial position. Thanks to the accounting services provided by Inachee Ltd. Best of all you provide a prompt service for both our businesses in the UK and Uganda, making it easier to express our demands and services required with your local knowledge about both countries.Thank you."

Jimmy Enoch, Director, Hapygal Limited (regular management accounts for Lingerie Group, April 2013

Just how valuable are your services?

wanted to say “thank you” for your insightful articles. By using the simple tips on the Inachee website and Andy Bounds’ Tuesday tips my sales have tripled.

Growth is still slow but much better than before when I had no idea whatsoever on how to sell. That leaves me pondering, “If you free material has been this effective in helping me, how much more can your paid services do for me?”

Gobba Godfrey, CEO & Founder, Wealthy Mindsets, May 2013.

Appreciation

I've been reading up on [your] poultry farming article and I tell you, it is brilliant stuff!

For dogs' years now, I've been preaching (mostly to myself) the gospel of farming but the single biggest challenge I've faced is how to marry my "brilliant" ideas with solid number crunching.You have just done it for me, so thank you!

Two weeks ago, I was talking to my future brother-in-law himself a chicken George and he had all these insights on chicken farming that got me interested in it and now I find that you have gone and done all the homework for me. Truly good stuff."
Emmanuel Senkwale, Aspiring farmer, November 2011.

Professional team

I like the way your team handled us professionally. It is very hard to get quality services in Uganda, even when you are paying for them. However your team justified that there are some professional people who still exist in the country. For that, the family and I are pleased. Well done.
Joan Nakanjako, Feasibility study for Mugerwa family development initiative, October 2012.

Supporting the disabled young

I became aware of Dickson at Inachee via a computer search directed at my commercial interests in Uganda. My interest is in establishing business to support a charitable school for disabled children in Uganda.

He responded quickly to my initial contact. We agreed the scope of a report about business opportunities in Uganda and he (with his local team) has promptly delivered a useful report which has been most useful in informing my business development plan.I would recommend his services as being prompt, focused, well informed and good value.

Dr. Peter Lowe, Bucks, UK, Research report into helping a school become self sustaining, April 2013

All angles covered

The best part of the research was that you were able to cover all angles of the necessary information that enabled me to have a clear picture of what I was up against, leaving me with no questions. I now know how to set the price for my product.

Grace Khaukha, Feasibility study into export of Sun Flower oil, April 2013

Thoroughness

As we have been considering establishing a business in Uganda to support existing ministries, your consulting work has been excellent. I very much appreciate the thoroughness of your reports, and most importantly you and your team’s eager willingness to respond to my follow-up inquiries. Being that I am not from Uganda, your expert assistance has made a tremendous difference in our feasibility studies and comprehensive analysis. Due in now small part to your team’s work and effort, it does appear that we can proceed to the next step of finalizing the business planning. I am very confident that you and your team will play a role in that endeavor. Warm Regards, and many thanks.

Mark Graham, Washington USA, assessment for large scale animal processing, May 2013

Priceless & educative articles

Greetings Inachee. Thank you for the mighty work.I am an aspiring entrepreneur and wish to venture into farming,real estate,transport among others.

My main reason of writing to you is to thank you for I am educated by your articles. There’s no price I would pay for these services.My current problem is that I can’t get RSS feeds from your site but I can always check in and read. I’m sure I need a lot of help from you including plan writing,business advice and so on.I’ll contact you immediately. I can’t thank you enough for this.

Nsubuga David, Doha Qatar, January 2013.

Sharing ideas

I had the idea but nowhere to begin and so I really liked that the first report you gave me (the feasibility study on the concept) helped me to define where to begin and thus made me excited about starting the process. I particularly love that I can call your team anytime and bounce ideas off and that your innovative team can also share ideas with me. We are already working together on the financial forecasts for the project and I am confident in the quality of work you will undertake and that we shall continue to do other work together.I would recommend you guys to anyone trying to start a business.

Brenda Mukasa, Feasibility study on innovative restaurant concept, October 2012.

Well researched

Thanks for the report. It was well researched and quite informative. I did not know much about the fashion industry in Uganda except the fact that I wanted good clothes. The report gave me alot of information that has helped me plan how to go about my business ideas. I couldn’t have asked better.

Sarah Namutebi, Feasibility study on the Ugandan fashion industry as part of a business concept, September 2012.

Distress signal from Kenya

I have an entertainment company based in Nairobi Kenya. When I started my company I had no plans at all. No business plans, no marketing plans, not even financial plans! I knew I should plan but the difficulty of research on how to write a plan made me become a bit lazy in dealing with this. Things started going down hill and it reached a point I didn’t know what to do. I was almost giving up when Dickson Wasake[of Inachee] told me that there is still hope. He helped me one step at a time and things started getting clearer. He really encouraged me and still does and now business is really picking up. The fact that no matter the distance he takes his time to call and advice me and see how far I have gone is really amazing. No words can describe how much Dickson has really helped me. I ‘m truly grateful to him.

Diana Nerima, Shareholder, Dahiri Entertainment Limited, November 2011.

Charity begins at home

Its been about 3 months since my foyer into continental celebrity at Big Brother Africa: Amplified and ever since then, the need to diversify my portfolio has been more than apparent.

The world economy while showing signs of improvement, is still leaving many countries grappling with a financial crisis – including Uganda; with high levels of inflation and very little disposable income going around. So, I begun to think of the many ways to bring in money and to stay alive. Well, while shopping for advice I actually realized that perhaps I should have looked a little closer to home (in fact – to my very own brother who's only 2 years older and still looks like me.)

Whilst he is my brother[principal at Inachee], the level of excellent analysis in his articles, particularly (for me) his article called 'so you want to become a DJ' gives relevant insight. As a result of his article, I am considering how to relaunch my own entertainment business 'celebrity audio.' I would recommend him as a business advisor not least because he is my brother but because he is good at what he does.

Ernest Wasake, Contestant Big Brother Africa: Amplified and aspiring entrepreneur, November 2011.

Small Business Support

Thanks  to  you   that  my small  business  is  steadly  improving  in  management  and  I can  see   increase  in  my  net  profit. I deal in stationeries and was somehow reluctant on proper bookeeping. We  initially  recorded  only  our  purchases  from  our  suppliers  and  ignored   daily  sales  records. 

We determined  our  profits  by  simply  subtracting  our  purchase  price  from   total  sales  but  after  reading an  article from your "advanced thinking" newsletter which  said  the  major  reasons  for  collapse  of  SMEs  in  Uganda  is  poor  book   keeping, from  there  onwards  I started  proper  book  keeping and  now  I  can  track  the   growth  of   my  business  and  make  major  decisions  on the profitability of particular items so as to know what  to  purchase  or  not.

Steven Amale, Small and Medium Size Enterprise (SME) entrepreneur, October 2013

Doing us proud

You are definitely doing us proud as Ugandans. That is a good job and we wish you success. The [advanced thinking] news letter gives us new insights into areas we never thought were profitable.

I always take time off and read. I always recommend this resource to those in business especially beginning start ups and those with intention to enter business.

Matthias Kamugasho, Managing Director, Service Cops Limited, November 2013
 

Support for UK based Ugandan in Diaspora

I met with Dickson [of Inachee) during the Uganda UK Convention in September 2013. Since then, I have had a timely, accurate well written out feasibility project backed by financial projections, something I would have never personally been able to achieve within a 3 month turn around.

Because of the high level of professionalism provided, I am therefore looking forward to exploring the possibility of using their services to manage, and stream line activities during the initial stages of the project particularly as I am still based in the UK.

I would strangely suggest that any one  thinking of starting a business in Uganda should contact dickson @Inachee…"big things start off with a dream and do not procrastinate".

Margaret Lakidi, Feasibility and strategy for large scale livestock ranch project in Northern Uganda, November 2013

 

Thanks for the constant articles

Thanks for the constant articles and advise you offering [via the advanced thinking newsletter]. Last year I was able to embark on the piggery project as advised and things are so far so good though I been having challenges with the food prices especially maize bran.

Also through the article about dairy farming I got in touch with Send a Pregnant Heifer Uganda (SPHU) and they accepted to get me a cow and I soon started making my installment deposits into their account. Hopefully by March/April I will have my animal ready.

Ronald Bunya, Farmer, January 2014

A rigorous business plan

I have been impressed by the level of professionalism, promptness and thoroughness of your service. My experience as a Development Economist and Institutional Fundraiser in the UK – having raised hundreds of thousands of pounds, could not have prepared me for what financial institutions needed in order to get a loan for my enterprise. Inachee has tweaked my business plan to the level that it can stand the rigours and scrutiny of investment financing institutions.

Geoffrey Magambo, London – Business plan for energy project in Eastern Uganda.

London based E-commerce fashion retail

It started with a vague conversation about a business idea that I had and went on to being one of the best decisions i've made in a long time. After just one [advisory] session with Dickson [of Inachee], I felt like I had got my money's worth. Thank you for your patience, your diligence and giving me back my confidence. Miss SuuBi is finally on its way…. www.misssuubi.com

Rita Suubi, fashion entreprenuer on launch of e- commerce business in London. June 2014.

Case Studies

Example 1: How we helped a telecom company increase prices without losing customers


The problem

An emerging VOIP telecommunications company was having some difficulties.They were pioneers in their industry. Sales had been growing every year by an average of 25% and their

overhead costs were fairly fixed. Nevertheless they continued to be making losses and were considering leaving the industry. What was the problem?

The solution

As a result of our analysis, the company’s main problem is that for its main destination, the margins were really low and the prices did not fully reflect dollar to shilling forex effects particularly as their main cost was purchased in USD. Following our recommendations they increased the price of calls to this destination but in return, offered loyal customers to this destination a discount to call other destinations where the company had a higher profit margin.Their worry that customers for this destination would leave owing to higher prices was not as significant as they thought.

Read the rest of the success story here.

September 2011

Next steps: To find out how we can help you analyse your costs and pricing, please email: dwasake@inachee.com



Example 2: How a Shs. 350m emerging poultry hatchery benefited from our internal control review

The problem

A client invested over shs 350m ($106,000) in a modern poultry hatchery. They needed to understand how they were performing after 1 year in business- they needed accounts as well as a

review of their internal control systems.The principal shareholders is a Ugandan in diaspora.


The solution

Working with them, after preparing their financial information, we were able to successfully help them significantly improve their bookkeeping and internal controls. We for example noted that in some instances while actual sales were closer to Shs.32M they had recorded only 4m!

We also worked successfully with them to develop a model for valuing their parent stock(birds) so as to reflect these in the accounts.

Our internal control review also pointed out a number of weaknesses in their systems such as concerns about the safety of their parent stock birds and weak controls over their various fixed assets.

Phase 2 of our work with them is expected to include regular business support (including accounting support/internal control review) as well as developing a business plan for their expansion into commercial poultry.




March 2012

Next steps: To find out how we can develop an internal control framework for you, please email: dwasake@inachee.com



Example 3: How a magazine distributor of over 400 titles turned to us to enhance their strategy

Our client helps their customers who include major corporations, supermarkets and other retail outlets to receive his over 400 publication titles. They are primarily operating in Uganda and Kenya but needed advice on the nature of internal controls to support their expansion model/plans first in Uganda and Kenya

but further afield into Tanzania, Rwanda and Southern Sudan. We recommended to them an appropriate expansion model (which they are now utilising) as well as provided them with model internal control systems that would fit with their expansion strategy.

Phase 2 of our successful work with them has commenced and includes monitoring as well as regular business support.



February 2012

Next steps: To speak to us about how we can work with you to refine your business strategy, please email: dwasake@inachee.com